In which Shma enjoys an odd brunch under too many cozy blankets.

Since I got up a little earlier this morning than I usually do on a Sunday morning (the one day of the week I don’t have work or class), I decided to try a clever new recipe: The Baked AvoEgg! Not to brag (okay, maybe a bit), but I’m proud to say my attempt turned out a lot better than most people’s on the recipe page.

Image

It’s a very simple recipe, took only 8 minutes for the oven to preheat and 15 minutes to bake. Next time I try this, I’ll probably reduce the baking time to 10 minutes, since the egg came out a bit stiff and dry. Another tip (from my roommate) is to dribble some olive oil over the raw egg to help the top cook faster.

The taste was a bit…different, but with some white wine dijon mustard, I had a lovely Sunday brunch, with a pile of blankets on my lap.

2014-03-01 23.06.58

I don’t know how this happened, but over the last couple of days I’ve managed to acquire 4 blankets. They’re all very cozy, so I can’t bear to give any one up, and luckily they all look different, so I can’t complain that I have too many. Every one has sentimental value, so I guess no matter which one I use, I’ll be buried under memories and virtual hugs.

P.S. I can’t believe I’m turning my second decade. Aaah!

Leave a Reply

